Espaces Élargis

La Globalisation : Point de Départ de Changements Fondamentaux dans la Vision du Monde

"ESPACES ÉLARGIS:

PORTES OUVERTES À LA MONDIALISATION nous transporte dans un voyage imaginaire textuel et musical - un voyage «magellanien» qui plonge dans le monde matériel des routes commerciales, des espaces élargis, des paysages sonores, des souvenirs de proches et d’arrêts sur images artistiques explorant l’errance. Le tableau de poèmes, essais et mémoires est local, intime, et emmène très loin sur le fil du temps. Les vies nomades racontées nous font vivre la perte d’êtres chers et l’ivresse d’aventures spirituelles qui composent avec les fortes tensions et les possibles du nouveau paysage que la mondialisation véhicule.-"

Dominique Scheffel-Dunand

Associate Principal, Research

Glendon Campus, York University,

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

EN SOUVENIR DU Dr. ARTHUR LAMBERT JONES (1924-2018) GRAND AMATEUR DE LA GÉOGRAPHIE ET DES VOYAGES

Photo: Carlos & Gloria Castaño

Arthur L. Jones était un lecteur assidu de livres sur la géographie et adorait voyager.  Ses lectures étaient toujours accompagnées d’atlas et de carnets de voyage qui enrichissaient son enthousiasme et le préparaient bien aux voyages futurs. Au cours de sa longue vie, Arthur a exploré de nombreux pays du monde, en plus de voyager beaucoup aux États-Unis et au Canada.  Il a visité les pays suivants, dont certains à plusieurs reprises :

 

Antarctique, Allemagne, Argentine, Autriche, Australie, Bahamas, Biélorussie, Belgique, Bolivie, Brésil, Bulgarie, Chili, Chine, Danemark, Équateur, Égypte, Espagne, Finlande, France, Grèce, Hawaii, Hongrie, Israël, Italie, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malte, Mexique, Monaco, Monténégro, Maroc, Nouvelle-Zélande, Norvège, Pérou, Pologne, Portugal, Porto Rico, République Dominicaine, République Tchèque, Roumanie, Russie, Saint Marin,  Suède, Suisse, Royaume-Uni, Uruguay.

 
glendon_yorku.png

APPEL À COMMUNICATIONS

ESPACES ÉLARGIS

1519 – 2019  MONDIALISATION : POINT DE DÉPART DE CHANGEMENTS FONDAMENTAUX DANS LA VISION DU MONDE

EN SOUVENIR D’ARTHUR LAMBERT JONES, GRAND AMATEUR DE GÉOGRAPHIE ET DE VOYAGES

Julio Erhart Chaca

Créateur du Projet 

Margarita Feliciano

Supervision Littéraire 

Sergio A. Rebolledo

Concepteur Web

ANTARES Publishing House a le plaisir de vous inviter à soumettre votre document académique ou créatif, relatif à l’exploration de la mondialisation.  Les soumissions à ESPACES ÉLARGIS ne doivent pas dépasser les dix (10) pages.  Les textes seront examinés par le comité de rédaction d’ANTARES.  Ils seront publiés sous forme de livre en novembre 2020.

 

Les soumissions seront acceptées dans les langues officielles du Canada (français et anglais) ainsi qu'en espagnol, italien et portugais. Les soumissions dans d’autres langues seront prises en compte si une traduction dans l’une des langues susmentionnées est disponible. Pour commencer, veuillez envoyer un résumé de votre document, accompagné d'une photo de vous-même. Des exemples de résumé sont disponibles sur le site Web d’ESPACES ÉLARGIS : www.expandedspaces.org

 

Le point de départ d'ESPACES ÉLARGIS porte sur le premier voyage autour du monde (Ferdinand Magellan, vers 1519) et sur la mondialisation (Sir Francis Drake, vers 1580).  Cependant, la mondialisation n’est pas limitée à ces dates, ni à des sujets particuliers associés à cette période. Ces dates servent plutôt de tremplin pour aborder une grande variété de sujets, qui vont du plus ample et du plus général, au  plus petit et au plus spécifique. Ainsi, vous êtes libre d’utiliser vos connaissances, votre imagination et votre créativité pour explorer les thèmes de la mondialisation – de la manière que vous jugez pertinente – pour les mettre en évidence sur la scène mondiale.

 

De nombreux sujets sont associés à la mondialisation. En voici quelques exemples :

 

- Changements et conflits engendrés par la mondialisation

- La mondialisation en tant que lien vers les langues et les cultures

- La mondialisation en tant que créatrice de nouveaux apports et de nouvelles habitudes alimentaires

- La mondialisation dans les arts et la littérature

- La mondialisation en tant qu’agent de stimulation du commerce mondial

- La mondialisation en tant que source de rivalités religieuses

- Mondialisation et technologie

- Mondialisation de la musique

 

 

glendon_yorku.png

TRADUCTION:

Lors de sa dernière visite consulaire, Luís César Luna, diplomate argentin, et Celeste Cáceres Narizzano, humaniste, ont eu le privilège de rencontrer Arthur Lambert Jones, à Toronto, en Ontario (Canada).  Tous deux participeront au projet d’ESPACES ÉLARGIS  en tant que traducteurs de l’espagnol au français et à l’anglais.

Projects

 
 
Contact us to participate

Margarita Feliciano

Board Director,

ANTARES Publishing House

E-Mail: antares@glendon.yorku.ca

E-Mail: feliciano@glendon.yorku.ca

 

Tel: 416-487-6787 

 Fax: 416-440-9570
 

Glendon Campus of York University,

2275 Bayview Ave., Toronto,

ON M4N 3M6

ANTARES Publishing House © 2019, Margarita Feliciano, Glendon Campus of York University.
ccb9e4_f01dfe8debbb417db8c1f1cbbc452890-
glendon_yorku.png

Expanded Spaces

Globalization : Starting Point of Fundamental Changes in the World Vision

"EXPANDED SPACES:

DOORS OPEN TO GLOBALIZATION takes us on a journey imagined by literary and musical allusions – a “Magellanian” journey sauntering out into the material world of commercial roads, expanded spaces, sound scapes, memories of loved ones, and photographic captures of artistic journeys into the mind of the wanderer. The mix of poems, essays, journals is intimate, local and far out on the edges of time. The nomadic lives we are invited to explore move us from deeply felt losses to the intoxication of spiritual adventures infused with the powerful tensions and possibles that the new landscape of Globalization conveys.-"

REMEMBERING

Dr. ARTHUR LAMBERT JONES

(1924-2018),  GREAT LOVER OF

GEOGRAPHY AND OF TRAVEL

Photo: Carlos & Gloria Castaño

Arthur L Jones was an avid reader of books on geography and he loved to travel. His readings were always accompanied by  perusals of atlases and travel logs, which enriched his enthusiasm and prepared him well for future voyages. In addition to travelling extensively through the United States of America and Canada, Arthur explored many countries in the world during his long life. Some of these countries he visited on repeated occasions. He travelled to:

 

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Germany, Hawaii, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay.

 
glendon_yorku.png

CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS

PROJECT CREATOR: JULIO ERHART CHACA

LITERARY SUPERVISION: MARGARITA FELICIANO

ANTARES Publishing House is pleased to extend an invitation to submit academic or creative material related to exploring the multi-faceted process of Globalization. Texts submitted to EXPANDED SPACES should not exceed ten (10) pages in length. Texts will be considered and reviewed by ANTARES’ Editorial Board and they will be published in book format in April, 2020.

Submissions will be accepted in the Official Languages of Canada (English and French); also, in Spanish, Italian and Portuguese. Submissions in other languages will be considered,  if translation in one of the above-mentioned languages can be made available. Please send an abstract of your submission, accompanied by a photo, Examples of how submissions can be sent are available in the EXPANDED SPACES website: expandedspaces.org

 

The starting point of EXPANDED SPACES focuses on the first voyage around the world (Magellan circa 1519) and on globalization (Sir Frances Drake, circa 1580).  However, it is not limited to these dates, nor to specific topics related to those times.  Rather, the dates serve us as spring-boards to approach a great variety of topics, ranging from wide and general,  to narrow and specific.  Thus you are free to use your knowledge, your imagination and your creativity to explore the theme of globalization in any way you consider it relevant to enhance and lend it prominence in the world stage.

 

Contributions can be made on a wide gamut of topics related to Globalization. Some examples are:

 

• Changes and clashes in world views created by Globalization

• Globalization as a link to languages and cultures

• Globalization as the creator of new food intakes and eating patterns

• Globalization in the Arts and Literatures

• Globalization as an agent to foster world trade

• Globalization as the creator of religious rivalry

• Globalization and Technology

• Globalization in Music

 

In addition, we recommend a visit to the following sources:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_LyY8UPIM4 (in English)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9fljctzU4U (in Spanish)

Additional videos in other languages are also available in YouTube

OPENING FOR NEW SUBMISSIONS

Due to overwhelming popular demand, we open a call for submissions for EXPANDED SPACES Volume Two.

We invite submissions to: feliciano@glendon.yorku.ca

glendon_yorku.png

During his last consular destination, Luís César Luna, an Argentine diplomat, and Celeste Cáceres  Narizzano, a humanist, had the great privilege of meeting Arthur Lambert Jones in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.  Both will participate in the Project EXPANDED SPACES as translators from Spanish to French and English.

Projects

 
 
Contact us to participate

Margarita Feliciano

Board Director,

ANTARES Publishing House

E-Mail: antares@glendon.yorku.ca

E-Mail: feliciano@glendon.yorku.ca

 

Tel: 416-487-6787 

 Fax: 416-440-9570
 

Glendon Campus of York University,

2275 Bayview Ave., Toronto,

ON M4N 3M6

ANTARES Publishing House © 2019, Margarita Feliciano, Glendon Campus of York University.
ccb9e4_f01dfe8debbb417db8c1f1cbbc452890-
glendon_yorku.png